Jharkhand Postal GDS Result 2021 Jharkhand Post Office Gramin Dak Sevak Merit List

India Post Department (भारतीय डाक विभाग) has invited applications from the citizens of Jharkhand for Gramin Dak Sevak posts through the GDS Online Engagement portal. Application commencement for these posts held from 12/11/2020 to 11/12/2020 in online mode. There are a total of 1118 vacancies for these posts under Cycle 3 recruitment. Now, the department is expected to declare the Jharkhand Postal GDS Result 2021 in June-July 2021.

Jharkhand Postal Circle under Ministry of Communications, India Post had published Gramin Dak Sevak (GDS) 1118 posts notification for Cycle-III Recruitment in November 2020. Now, the Jharkhand Postal department will announce the GDS Result on the official website at www.appost.in/gdsonline and indiapost.gov.in respectively.

The department is expected to release the Jharkhand GDS Result in the first week of June 2021. All those candidates who have submitted the application form for Gramin Dak Sevak jobs will be able to check the results and merit list on the official website.

Jharkhand Postal GDS Result 2021

Recruitment Authority India Postal Department
Name of Post Gramin Dak Sevak (ग्रामीण डाक सेवक)
Cycle 3
Region/Zone Jharkhand
Total Posts 1128
Recruitment Date November 2020
Jharkhand GDS Result Status Yet to be declared
Website www.appost.in/gdsonline

A large number of candidates have applied for the Gramin Dak Sevak posts in Jharkhand postal circle. Now the aspirants are looking for the Jharkhand Postal Office GDS Result. The department is expected to declare the result in June 2021.

Jharkhand GDS Results 2021 – Selection Method

India Post, Jharkhand Postal Department will prepare the Merit List on basis of candidates’ performance in Class 10th (Matriculation). To get selected for the respective posts, aspirants must have passed the 10th class on the first attempt. Also, the candidates must have passed all the subjects.

Jharkhand Gramin Dak Sevak Cut off 2021

The candidates must achieve the required cut-off marks if they want to get shortlisted in the Jharkhand GDS Merit List. The Jharkhand Post Office will prepare the cut-off marks list as per the candidate’s category i.e. General, OBC, SC/ST, EWS, others.

You can check the previous year/last year qualifying marks declared in Jharkhand GDS Result (Old) 2019-2020 to get an idea of this year’s selection cut-off marks.

Caste/Category Expected Cut off Marks
PwD 66-70
ST 75-80
SC 73-78
OBC 79-84
General 87-92

How to Check Jharkhand GDS (Gramin Dak Sevak) Result 2021

  • Visit the official website of India Postal Services using the below link.
  • Click on the Results tab and then your respective zone/circle.
  • A pdf file having GDS Result for the respective zone will be available there.
  • Then, download the results in the given format.
  • Extract the file and check your name in the result sheet.
  • Find your name in the list using Ctrl+F on your device keyboard.
  • Finally, check your Gramin Dak Sevak Result.

Official Website – Visit Here

Jharkhand GDS Result 2021 – Check Here

Leave a Comment